Shekinah Glory


Lenten Practice #11
March 14, 2007, 10:35 pm
Filed under: Christianity, God, Jesus, Lent, Religion, resurrection, Spirituality

I am quite fond of a new Lenten practice. It includes visiting local thrift stores and purchasing a CD by an artist whom I have little to no experience. Then I download it onto my shuffle on my iPod. Listening to this new music gives me an unexpected giddiness and delight. I imagine that I am some sort of musical archeologist finding that strange gypsy album that may have eventually made its way to the landfill. Now those same gypsies (with a name that I can not pronounce) are propelling me into jerks and twirls that I can only compare to being slain in the Spirit. This music inspires me into a liturgical dance of the highest order. It may not be pretty to see, but in its terrible motion I know that there is something feeding my soul.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

