Shekinah Glory


Today I’m Not Gonna Make My Life a George Jones Song
March 22, 2007, 10:51 pm
Filed under: Christianity, George Jones, God, Grace, Jesus, Lent, Prayer, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts

I have been sick the last couple of days and it had really gotten me down. There is a tendency in my mind to turn this head cold into much, much more. It could give me the opportunity to sulk in my chair, staring only at my computer screen the entire day. I decided that I would not let sickness stop me from having a positive day. Today I was able to take my wife to lunch in Georgetown, visit my favorite independant book store, watch the movie “Mums the Word,” buy the book “50 Ways to Support Lesbian and Gay Equality” at my favorite thrift store, play soccer with my daughter and I can smell Omaha steaks on the back grill as I write. I even finished my annual Easter letter for the church. So, take that runny nose, sneezing and dull headache! You can’t turn this day into a depressing country song.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sounds like you are on the mend!

Comment by tobeme

I am feeling better.

Comment by pastorofdisaster




Leave a Reply

