Shekinah Glory


Two Giant Fat People
March 25, 2007, 10:12 pm
Filed under: Christianity, God, Grace, Jesus, Lent, Prayer, Protest, Religion, Spirituality, thoughts

God
And I have become
Like two giant fat people
Living in a
Tiny boat.
We
Keep
Bumping into each other and
L
a
u
g
h
i
n
g
.

Hafiz

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I really like the imagery created in this poem. Kinda a cross between the Owl and the Pussycat and Rub-a-dub-dub, Three Men in a Tub. I hadn’t heard of Hafiz. I googled the name. A 14th Century Persian/Sufi poet came up. One of the things I liked about the poem was the way laughing stretches down the page. I wonder if that effect works the same in Persian. Thanks for sharing inspiration.

Comment by Ed

This prayer/poem has been very important to me. We can always leave it to Hafiz from keep us from being too serious about God.

Comment by pastorofdisaster




Leave a Reply

