Shekinah Glory


Another Poem I Like
May 23, 2007, 5:01 pm
Filed under: A. E. Housman, Grace, Inspiration, Life, literature, Poetry, writing

I lay down and slumber,
And every morn revive.
Whose is the night-long breathing
That keeps me man alive.

When I was off to dreamland
And left my limbs forgot,
Who stayed at home to mind them,
And breathed when I did not?

I waste my time in talking,
No heed at all takes he,
My kind and foolish comrade
That breaths the night for me.

A.E. Housman

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The invisible is truly amazing!

Love this poem, thanks for sharing.

Comment by tobeme

Oh. I really like this poem! Very, very lovely.

Comment by kenzielee

kenzielee-

Thanks for visiting!

I am glad that you both love this poem. It was hard to pick just one of his poems.

Peace

Comment by pastorofdisaster




Leave a Reply

