Shekinah Glory


A Question
June 12, 2007, 3:16 am
Filed under: Bible, Christianity, Church, God, Grace, Inspiration, Jesus, Life, Praise, Religion, Spirituality, Wholeness

Isn’t it amazing how many things that we worry about never happen?

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Channeling Jerry Seinfeld.

Comment by WhoreChurch

What did Jesus say? “And which of you by being anxious can add one cubit to his span of life?” I have always liked that.

I say worrying is nothing more than imagining the worst thing that can possibly happen. That way you are releived when things turn out bad, but not as bad as you imagined.

Comment by HeIsSailing

Yesterday I had a new thought about worry–at least as it pertains to my own life.

“seek the way of peace and pursue it” was a part of my devotions a few days ago, then yesterday the whole “anxious thoughts” passage from the Psalms. Maybe it’s just where I am, or maybe it’s truth or both, but I wondered what would happen if a normal (not hyperanxious) person just quit doing the things that brought them anxiety?

It was an interesting thought to ponder.

Comment by WhoreChurch

I love that Mark Twain quote (my paraphrase) 95% of the bad things in my life never happened

Comment by pastorofdisaster

SOYLENT GREEN IS PEOPLE!

Comment by agathos




Leave a Reply

