Shekinah Glory


Belated Tuesday Prayer

We cannot entomb you
under concrete parking lots,
nor obscure your presence
by building glass and steel offices.
Our manicured trees and lawns
do not hide nature’s untamed praise.

Doesn’t a wildflower perch
on the edge of construction,
a magnolia’s sweet smell
reach out through the air?
Even a robin finds a perch
on a plain balcony
to survey creation’s wonders.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey Brian~

Welcome back my friend…it’s so good to see you again!

Beautiful prayer…thank you.

To me…nature is my “telephone”…it’s where my heart opens the widest…and I hear God.

Hope you had a swell time!

Be well,
Ron

Comment by ron

Thanks Ron~

I had a wonderful time! The people that make up the Council are some of the most wonderful people that I have ever met.

Comment by pastorofdisaster




Leave a Reply

