Shekinah Glory


Another Meme
April 4, 2008, 12:51 pm
Filed under: Inspiration, literature, Poetry

My lovely wife has meme’d me again. Since I barely have time to respond right now and because I have had so many people turn me down in the past (I am rejection adverse) I do not forward most meme’s. Yet, I try to respond. Here are the rules:

Books are scarce in the world. They are illegal in some provinces. They are not easily replaced if not impossible to replace if lost in many if not most circumstances. If you can replace a book or buy one it is usually through the black market at astronomical costs that you cannot afford. Yet you have been able to maintain one of the best collections in the world. If your entire library was about to burn up (think of the firefighters in Fahrenheit 451 invading your home) and you could only have one* book to take with you other than the Bible, what would that be and why?

Simple Rules
Answer the question. Offer one quote that resonates with you. Tag five people whose response is of genuine interest to you and inform him or her that they have been tagged. Cheers!

*And it cannot be an entire series of something, that’s cheating.

That is hard to imagine such a scene without me going completely mad. I would save the Collected Poems of Vachel Lindsay. Here is the quote:

In a nation of one hundred fine, mob-hearted, lynching,
relenting, repenting millions,
There are plenty of sweeping, swinging, stinging, gorgeous
things to shout about,
And knock your old blue devils out.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

oh sure, you do your wifes meme, but not mine 🙂
Have a great weekend!
Kristina

Comment by krislinatin

Thanks for reminding me, I completely forgot.

You also have a wonderful weekend.
Brian

Comment by pastorofdisaster




Leave a Reply

