Shekinah Glory


Devotional Psalm
April 4, 2010, 10:12 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Psalm 6

Some make industry off of suffering,
Waiting to feed off the carcass of others.
They are the enemy of righteousness.
May their wickedness be their downfall.

Listen to my entreaty,
Hear my cries,
Then take my suffering.
Vindicate your kindness
By touching my swollen limbs.
I have filled this room
With anguished cries of pain,
Cursed the creation you made.
Do not chastise me
Or show your anger against me
For I crave mercy.
Turn my suffering cries
Into praise of you,
For I know that you reside
Somewhere in my tears
And agonizing moaning.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

