Shekinah Glory


Prayer From My Journal
October 20, 2010, 10:37 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am too weary
to pursue you
like a hunter
stalks a buck.
I no longer
want to wander
through thicket
and deep brush.
Haven’t I stood
in this marsh
long enough,
Sinking knee deep
as muck sucks me down?

I am afraid I have found
a desert for myself to hide.
Where I will wall myself
into these caves,
retreating from life.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Beautiful. Captures some of what I’m feeling lately – more watching than pursuing. Perhaps it’s a season.

Comment by MB

Thanks. You have been a true encouragement to me.

Comment by pastorofdisaster




Leave a Reply

